Home » India Map » West Bengal » West Bengal Map in Bengali

West Bengal Map in Bengali

About West Bengal Map in Bengali

Explore the পশ্চিমবঙ্গের মানচিত্র বাংলায় which displays the state 23 districts, 3 regions  and capital.

West Bengal

West Bengal is a state located in the eastern part of India. It shares its borders with Bangladesh, Assam, Sikkim, Bhutan, and Nepal. The state has 23 districts with unique culture, history, and geography. The districts are divided into three regions – North Bengal, South Bengal, and Kolkata. In this article, you’ll explore the names and locations of all the districts in West Bengal with our West Bengal District Map.

পশ্চিমবঙ্গের ঘটনা

State পশ্চিমবঙ্গ
Capital কলকাতা
Official Language বাংলা
Number of Districts 23
Number of Divisions 5 (Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Malda, Burdwan, Presidency)
Total Area 88,752 sq km
Population (2011) 91,347,736
Current Chief Minister মমতা ব্যানার্জি

West Bengal District Map

Regions of West Bengal Map in Bengali

North Bengal

Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Jalpaiguri, Cooch Behar, Alipurduar, and Uttar Dinajpur are the six districts that makeup North Bengal. The hills, woodlands, tea gardens, and animals of this area are well-known. This area is where the well-known hill station of Darjeeling is situated.

South Bengal

There are nine districts in South Bengal: Murshidabad, Nadia, North 24 Parganas, South 24 Parganas, Howrah, Hooghly, Kolkata, East Midnapore, and West Midnapore. Historical buildings, temples, rivers, beaches, and mangrove forests may all be found in this area. This area is where Kolkata, the state capital of West Bengal, is situated.


Kolkata, commonly known as the “City of Joy,” is a separate district. It serves as the state’s cultural, intellectual, and economic hub. There are several historical landmarks, monuments, museums, and marketplaces in the area.

Other Districts

The other eight districts are dispersed around the state. Purba Bardhaman, Paschim Bardhaman, Birbhum, Bankura, Purulia, Malda, Dakshin Dinajpur, and Jhargram are the names of these districts. These areas are renowned for their farming, crafts, hills, and woods.

More info