Home » Map of The United States of America » Map of Arizona » Arizona Counties Map

Arizona Counties Map

Arizona is a state located in the southwestern region of the United States, known for its beautiful natural scenery, warm climate, southwestern culture, and outdoor activities. It is home to the Grand Canyon, one of the world’s most iconic natural wonders, as well as a diverse range of landscapes, from deserts and canyons to mountains and forests. The state is also known for its rich Native American history and culture and is home to numerous tribes and reservations. Know more about the Arizona map.

Counties of Arizona

Arizona is divided into 15 counties, each with its own unique culture, history, and geography. From the stunning red rocks of Sedona in Yavapai County to the vibrant city of Tucson in Pima County, each county offers its own distinct attractions and communities. Maricopa County, which includes the city of Phoenix, is the most populous county in the state, while Greenlee County is the least populous. Each county plays a vital role in the economic, cultural, and political landscape of Arizona, and together they form a diverse and dynamic state.

Arizona county list

County Area (sq. mi.) Estimated Population (2022)
Apache 11,195 71,977
Cochise 6,219 129,088
Coconino 18,661 148,895
Gila 4,796 54,113
Graham 4,641 39,667
Greenlee 1,849 9,756
La Paz 4,518 21,138
Maricopa 9,223 4,730,455
Mohave 13,311 224,039
Navajo 9,956 110,622
Pima 9,187 1,073,854
Pinal 5,374 481,373
Santa Cruz 1,236 46,097
Yavapai 8,123 248,482
Yuma 5,519 216,559